Should I buy the car in my dream?

Image Source

This is my first time I would interact with a car on this level, it was surreal and vivid. I usually only drive cars before this. In my dream this morning, I was with my friends who just got married. Her husband sells cars and next thing I find myself in his car shop which I have never seen or been to in reality. I’ve never considered buying a car from him, I have other people that give me car deals steady. I don’t know much about cars though.

I hear him talk over the phone about a particular car for 500k 🤔 as I was touring the car salon and looking at different cars. I saw a man and woman also inspecting a car, they were unmarried lovers. I hear my friend’s husband reassure the person on the other end of the call about the car and in my mind I suspected it was like a Nigerian used small Honda car he was referring to.

Image Source

Next I saw myself looking at a car that looks like an upcoming SUV, but bigger than a saloon or wagon, it was green, had a unique shape, no number plate and had a Honda logo. I move closer, open the doors and start inspecting. It seems this is the car my friend’s husband was referring to. 😍🥰

Image Source

You won’t believe the unmarried guy comes to inspect the car also like he wanted to drag it with me. Then my friend’s husband joins us and show us some things. Then he’s packing some food products with foreign brands out of the trunk and back seat. I saw the tyres, they weren’t looking new.

Image Source

I started seeing that the car needed washing. My friend’s husband closes the trunk door and we see the Honda logo and another logo beside like a Bentley’s logo 😲. I swear I had to look up car logos to confirm. He says the leather seats would need to change and yes I saw the cracks and tear in the leather. This is definitely a Nigerian used car I said and he doesn’t retort. Then he starts explaining more about the car that it is a ‘Unity’ car hence the two logos. 🤨 People of God, I neva hia dat wan before o!

This part is so ‘Nigerian English’ infused, if you’re not Nigerian, read it with a different part of your mind. – So I asked if the legs of the car won’t tear on the road like most Honda cars I see do on the road. He had an almost knowing smile on his face, then I woke up 😩

My people have you seen a ‘Unity car’ before? A hybrid of two car brands? Should I just return to the dream and buy the car? 🤪 Please share your thoughts on buying cars in your dreams. Cheers!

Drop a thought